市價盤 (市價盤)
適用於香港和美國股票。市價盤是以當前市場價格立即執行的買賣指令。只要同時有賣家(買入盤)和買家(賣出盤)出現,市價盤便會隨即被執行。因此,市價盤適用於執行的確定性優先於執行價格的情況。市價盤是最簡單的買賣盤類型,但不提供價格保護,並且可能以遠低/高於當前價格的價格成交。您的賬戶可能沒有足夠的資金來結算,並導致負現金餘額。

請留意,市價盤只會在持續 / 主要交易時段內執行。

限價盤 (限價盤)
僅適用於美國股票。限價盤是以指定價格或較指定價格更好的價格買入或賣出股票的買賣指令。買入限價盤只能以指定或以下價格執行,賣出限價盤只能以指定或以上價格執行。因此,限價盤不能保證執行。

增強限價盤 (增強盤)
僅適用於香港股票。增強限價盤最多可同時與十條輪候隊伍進行配對,任何未完成的增強限價盤,將一概視為限價盤,存於市場輪候隊伍中。
注意:

  • 在 09:15 之前提交的增強限價盤將在開市前交易時段自動以競價限價盤發送至香港交易所。
  • 適用於收市競價交易時段交易的證券 – 於持續交易時段內未完成的增強限價盤及在收市競價交易時段提交的增強限價盤將自動以競價限價盤發送至香港交易所。然而如買賣盤價格高於/低於收市競價交易時段的價格上下限,該買賣盤會被取消。

到期前有效盤 (限期盤)
適用於香港和美國股票。到期前有效盤是一種限價盤(美國股票)/ 增強限價盤(香港股票)並會在交易執行完成或指令被取消之前有效。到期前有效盤在您指定的日期或之前隨時會被執行,直到執行完成或該指令被取消。到期前有效盤最長生效期為7個交易日,然後由系統自動取消。

止蝕限價盤 (止蝕盤)
僅適用於香港股票。止蝕限價盤會在股票達到指定觸發價時出售股票,並設有最低賣出價。止蝕限價盤旨在限制投資者在投資上的損失或幫助投資者鞏固利潤。止蝕限價盤最長生效期為7個日曆日,然後由系統自動取消。

當股票按盤價下跌至或低於您指定的觸發價,止蝕限價盤便會被觸發執行。請注意,止蝕限價盤可於持續 / 主要交易時段以外時間觸發,但只會在持續 / 主要交易時段內執行。

 

Last Updated On March 19, 2019

Market Order (MKT)
Available for Hong Kong and US equities. A market order is a buy or sell order to be executed immediately at current market prices. As long as there are willing sellers and buyers, market orders are filled. Market orders are therefore used when certainty of execution is a priority over price of execution. A market order is the simplest of the order types but does not provide price protection and may fill at a price far lower/higher than the current price. Your account may have insufficient funds to settle the market order and may result in a negative cash balance.

Please note that a market order can only be executed in the Continuous / Core Trading Session.

Limit Order (LO)
Available for US equities only.  A limit order is an order to buy or sell a stock at a specific price or better. A buy limit order can only be executed at the limit price or lower, and a sell limit order can only be executed at the limit price or higher. A limit order is not guaranteed to execute.

Enhanced Limit Order (ELO)
Available for Hong Kong equities only. Enhanced limit orders (ELO) allow matching of up to ten price queues at a time. Any unfilled Enhanced Limit Order will be put in queue as Limit Order at the same price.

Notes:

  • ELO submitted before 09:15 will be automatically sent to HKEX as At-auction Limit Order during Pre-opening Trading Session.
  • Applicable to eligible securities of Closing Auction Session (CAS) – unfilled ELO from Continuous Trading Session and ELO submitted during CAS will be automatically sent to HKEX as At-auction Limit Order. However, the order will be cancelled if the price of the buy / sell order is higher / lower than the allowable price limit prescribed for CAS.

Good Till Date (GTD)
Available for Hong Kong and US equities. A good-till-date order is a Limit Order (for US market) / Enhanced Limit Order (for HK market) remain active until the trade is executed or cancelled. A GTD order remains active until your specified date, unless it has been filled or cancelled. You can hold a GTD order for 7 trading days then it will be automatically cancelled by the system.

Notes: If you want to amend a GTD order, please cancel the original order and submit a new one.

Stop Limit Order (SLO)
Available for Hong Kong equities only. A stop-limit order is set to sell a stock at a limit price or better when it reaches a price specified by you. A stop-limit order is designed to limit an investor’s loss on a position or to take profit. You can hold a SLO for 7 trading days then it will be automatically cancelled by the system.

When the nominal price of the stock falls to or below the stop price of your order, the SLO will be triggered for execution. Please note that a SLO may be triggered outside of Continuous / Core Trading Session but will only be executed in the Continuous / Core Trading Session.

 

Last Updated On March 19, 2019