為什麼是 8?

您都知道【8】在華人傳統內是最幸運的號碼吧!【8】標誌着財富,曾經有位四川的仁兄以一百萬人民幣投得【88888】車牌號碼(但他的車子只值三萬元…)。當年的北京奧運之所以在【2008年8月8日8時】開始,也是源於中國人對【8】這個數字的熱愛!

我們將公司命名為 8,因為它象徵着我們希望助您擁有長期財富、豐盛及繁榮,就是這般簡單。還有,誰也不介意擁有多一點點運氣吧!

我們的故事

8 Securities 由 Mathias Helleu 和 Mikaal Abdulla 共同創立。他們在成立 8 前,曾領導 E*TRADE 於全球 14 個國家的業務。藉着這些經驗,他們希望創立一個煥然一新、前所未有的平台。在此時,他們看到了專門為年輕客戶建立手機投資服務的機會。

他們於 2012 年將計劃付諸實行,並成立 8 Securities。公司現為來自 50 個國家的過萬客戶提供服務。到目前為止,8 已募集得超過六千萬元美元資金, 並為亞太區其中一家擴展得最快的金融科技公司。

 

創新或…

透過對行業的全面革新,8 成為了亞太區的開拓者。 我們成為了很多的【第一】。 我們推出了亞洲第一個手機為主的投資平台、第一個智能投資顧問、第一個社交交易平台、以及第一個真正提供 0 佣金交易的證券公司。 於 2012 年,8 為亞洲第一個全在雲端的交易平台。

創新是我們的一切,所以我們確保團隊的一半專注於技術、產品開發及研發。 我們對客戶的承諾很簡單:我們將繼續努力,並繼續構建易於使用,比銀行及傳統經紀行更快、更實惠的產品和服務。 就是這麼純粹。

8 團隊

我們的團隊是一個充滿技術及專業金融人士的獨特聯盟。 橫跨 9 個國籍,我們相信多樣性讓我們更強大。 我們都共有同一目標:為客戶打造世上最好的手機投資服務。

Why 8?

In Chinese culture, 8 is considered to be the luckiest number of all because it signifies wealth and prosperity. A man in Sichuan Province paid 1 million RMB for a lucky 88888 license plate. The car he put it on was worth only 30,000 RMB. It’s also no coincidence that the Beijing Olympics started at 8pm on 8/8/2008.

We named our company 8 because it symbolizes the long-term wealth, abundance and prosperity we want to help you achieve, simple as that. And hey, a little good luck never hurt anyone!

Our Story

8 was co-founded by Mathias Helleu and Mikaal Abdulla. Before 8, they managed E*TRADE’s business in 15 countries spanning Greater China, Southeast Asia, India, the Middle East, Europe, and Canada. This was obviously invaluable industry experience but what they really wanted, was to develop something totally new, and unlike anything else out there. They seized the opportunity to build a simple and affordable mobile investing service specifically for young people.

In 2012, Mathias and Mikaal made their idea a reality and just like that, 8 was born. The company now has tens of thousands of customers in over 50 countries. 8 has secured over US$60 million in venture capital and become one of the largest and fastest growing fintech companies in Asia.

Innovate or…

8 has been a real trailblazer in the region thanks to a totally fresh and innovative take on the industry. We’ve achieved a whole lot of ‘firsts’. We launched Asia’s first mobile-only investing service, first robo-advisor, first social trading platform, and first zero commission trading. In 2012, 8 was Asia’s first brokerage platform to launch entirely in the cloud.

Innovation is everything to us, and we ensure that half of our team focus exclusively on tech, product development, and R&D. Our commitment to our customers is simple; we will continue to push the envelope, and we will keep building products and services that are easy to use and faster and more affordable than big banks and brokerages. Just. Like. That.

Team

Our team is a unique union of technology and finance professionals. We span 9 nationalities and believe diversity makes us stronger. We all share a singular focus on building the world’s best mobile investing service for our customers.